by uconnrounder » Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:00 pm
I've had PT3 since it first came out. When I loaded it up today, I received a message saying that it could not verify my registration and asked if I would like to start PT3 in trial mode. I selected "yes" and it suddenly began creating a new database. In realizing that it was set to this new empty database, I went to Database Management and saw that my old 3million hand database was not listed, nor were any of my other previous databases. After checking PG Admin, my missing databases are still there. I figured that I could just create a backup and restore it. Unfortunately, I am receiving a "file not found" error when I try to restore the backup. How can I get my old database re-synced with PT3?